Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Office of Food Protection and Consumer Health Services
Permits and Licenses
6 Saint Paul Street, Suite 1301
Baltimore, MD 21202-1608
Phone (410) 767-8444 Fax (410) 333-8931
New Frozen Dessert Application
	Facility Information

	Facility Name:
	Requested Permit Type:
[ ]  0-25,000 gal capacity
[ ] 25,001-100,000 gal capacity
[ ] 100,001-250,000 gal capacity
[ ] 250,001-500,000 gal capacity
[ ] Over 500,000 gal capacity
*Please provide a copy of the most recent sanitation inspection for your facility.  

	Physical Address:


	

	County:                                            [ ] Baltimore City
	

	Contact Name:
	

	Phone 1:
	Phone 2:
	

	Fax:
	Water Source            [ ] Public        [ ] Private      [ ] Municipal   

	Email:
	Sewage Disposal       [ ] Public        [ ] Septic



	Owner or Business Organization Information

	Company Name:
	FEIN:

	Legal Address:



	Check all items that apply:
[ ] Ice cream/Frozen custard       [ ] Frozen Yogurt
[ ] Sherbet                                [ ] Manufactured Desserts Mix
[ ] Water Ices                            [ ] Other:

	Contact Name:
	Email:

	Phone 1:
	Phone 2:
	Fax:



	[bookmark: OLE_LINK1][bookmark: OLE_LINK2]Mail Official Correspondence To
	Payment (return with application)

	ATTN (Person):
	License Fees: 

	0-25,000 gal capacity - $10
25,001-100,000 gal capacity - $50
100,001-250,000 gal capacity- $100
250,001-500,000 gal capacity- $150
Over 500,000 gal capacity -$200

	[ ] Facility address above    [ ] Owner/Business address above   
	Amount Paid:
	Check Number:

	[ ] Other Mail Address



	Note: Only checks or money orders are accepted.

	
	Date Received:
	Received by:



Copy of most recently issued State or local health dept. operating permit required for out of state applicants.

The following information is required by Maryland Health General Code Annotated Code § 1-202 with regards to the Maryland Workers Compensation Act. I am (check one):
[ ] Enclosing a Certificate of Insurance
[ ] Self insured - Maryland Workers Compensation Commission Certificate of Compliance enclosed                  
[ ] Self-employed or only employ family members
[ ] Providing the following insurance information:
     Insurance Company   ______________________________
     Policy/Binder Number ______________________________

Signature ______________________________ Title ________________________ Date _____________
DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE

CMC Approval ______________________________       Date _____________ 
DHMH 4693
