
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 
Office of Food Protection and Consumer Health Services 

Permits and Licenses 
6 Saint Paul Street, Suite 1301 

Baltimore, MD 21202-1608 
Phone (410) 767-8444 Fax (410) 333-8931 

New Frozen Dessert Application 

Facility Information 
Facility Name: 

Physical Address: 

 

 

County:                                            [ ] Baltimore City 

Contact Name: 

Phone 1: Phone 2: 

Requested Permit Type: 

[ ]  0-25,000 gal capacity 

[ ] 25,001-100,000 gal capacity 

[ ] 100,001-250,000 gal capacity 

[ ] 250,001-500,000 gal capacity 

[ ] Over 500,000 gal capacity 

*Please provide a copy of the most recent sanitation inspection 
for your facility.   

Fax: Water Source            [ ] Public        [ ] Private      [ ] Municipal    

Email: Sewage Disposal       [ ] Public        [ ] Septic 
 

Owner or Business Organization Information 
Company Name: FEIN: 

Legal Address: 

 

 

 

Check all items that apply: 

[ ] Ice cream/Frozen custard       [ ] Frozen Yogurt 

[ ] Sherbet                                [ ] Manufactured Desserts Mix 

[ ] Water Ices                            [ ] Other: 

Contact Name: Email: 

Phone 1: Phone 2: Fax: 
 

Mail Official Correspondence To Payment (return with application) 
ATTN (Person): License Fees:  

 

0-25,000 gal capacity - $10 

25,001-100,000 gal capacity - $50 

100,001-250,000 gal capacity- $100 

250,001-500,000 gal capacity- $150 

Over 500,000 gal capacity -$200 

[ ] Facility address above    [ ] Owner/Business address above    Amount Paid: Check Number: 

Note: Only checks or money orders are accepted. 
[ ] Other Mail Address 

 

 

 
Date Received: Received by: 

 
The following information is required by Maryland Health General Code Annotated Code § 1-102 
with regards to the Maryland Workers Compensation Act. I am (check one): 
 

[ ] Enclosing a Certificate of Insurance 
[ ] Providing the following insurance information: 
  
     Insurance Company______________________________________________ 
 
     Policy/Binder Number________________ 
  
[ ] Self insured - Maryland Workers Compensation Commission Certificate of Compliance enclosed             
[ ] Self-employed or only employ family members 
 

 
Signature ______________________________ Title ________________________ Date _____________ 


